Friday, July 10, 2020
  • Updated

Parents at Jewish preschools in the St. Louis area are engaged in their kids’ development and education, so it’s no surprise that they’ve offered a hand when the congregations need a bit of help.

Thursday, July 09, 2020
Monday, July 06, 2020
Friday, July 03, 2020
  • Updated

Russel Neiss is one of three Jewish educators honored with the Covenant Foundation Award. He is a senior product engineer with Sefaria, a nonprofit organization dedicated to building the future of Jewish learning in an open and participatory way by assembling a free, living library of Jewish…

Thursday, July 02, 2020

During this weird, difficult time, I am thinking back to some very special exhibitions and talks that I attended shortly before the world started to tilt. Native Americans are already a marginalized group in our country and have faced serious challenges for many years. The COVID-19 pandemic …

When I was growing up, I knew brisket as an island of meat in a sea of sweet brownish-red sauce with carrot-plank buoys. Every holiday, this was plunked in the center of the table alongside a loaf of bread. It was … fine. But nothing to write home about.

Thursday, June 25, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020

JERUSALEM (JTA) — The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra will offer a free concert available online as part of a virtual fundraising gala to help overcome losses due to COVID-19.Academy Award-winning actress Helen Mirren will host the event, which takes place at 1 p.m. CST on Sunday, June 28. Reg…

Friday, June 19, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!