Monday, December 14, 2020
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
Monday, December 07, 2020

(ISRAEL21c) These past few months have most certainly left a deep groove in the couch in the form of our ever-expanding, emotional-eating selves. Which makes perfect since, considering that watching TV is one of the few activities known to mankind to have not yet been affected by Covid-19.

Thursday, December 03, 2020

Most of the major museums that we are most familiar with here in St. Louis have opened with new restrictions and guidelines. The St. Louis Art Museum, Contemporary Art Museum (CAM), the Sheldon Concert Hall and Art Galleries, the Pulitzer Arts Foundation, Missouri History Museum, etc., have …

Tuesday, December 01, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
  • Updated

(JTA) — In an early episode of “Valley of Tears,” the Israeli miniseries about the 1973 Yom Kippur War that debuted in the U.S. on HBO Max on Thursday, a main character grimaces as he falls awkwardly against a rock toward the end of a tense battle sequence. There’s no blood on his uniform, s…

Thursday, November 12, 2020
Friday, November 06, 2020
  • Updated

This year's St. Louis Jewish Film Festival takes place Nov. 9-15. View trailers for the festival's films below and read more of our coverage here.  

  • Updated

The Jewish Film Festival is a bit shorter this year, but it offers 12 outstanding dramas, documentaries and comedies from various countries. Some films have already appeared in St. Louis-area film festivals or theaters; others are local debuts. 

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Get weekly updates delivered right to your inbox

Mitzvot from the Heart

Friday, July 31, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Thursday, January 02, 2020

Mitzvot from the Heart

Thursday, December 17, 2020
  • Updated

Sarah Gershenson, daughter of Debbie and Dean Gershenson of Chesterfield, and Andrew Andereck, son of Debbie and Roger Hunt of Manchester, Mo., have announced their engagement.

Dr. Britta Han and Benjamin Muni Weiss were married Oct. 25 at Congregation Temple Israel. Rabbi Amy Feder officiated. 

Thursday, December 10, 2020
  • Updated

Deborah Elise Schneider and Eric David Rose were married Oct. 17, 2020 in San Francisco. 

  • Updated

 Amy Klearman and Derek Rinehart were married Sept. 29, 2020 at the Denver Courthouse, with a small ceremony after.