Friday, February 28, 2020

The acclaimed international exhibit, “Lawyers Without Rights: Jewish Lawyers in Germany Under the Third Reich,” will be coming to St. Louis for the first time on March 8 through June 9.  The exhibit has been shown in more than 100 cities in Germany, the United States and other parts of the world. 

Thursday, February 27, 2020
Friday, February 21, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020
Friday, February 07, 2020
Monday, February 03, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020
Thursday, January 09, 2020

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Sign up for our weekly e-newsletter

Enter your email to receive a weekly digest of Jewish Light headlines:

Mitzvot from the Heart

Friday, February 28, 2020
Thursday, January 02, 2020

People enjoy celebrating their birthdays with parties, but not everyone gets that luxury. Joey, son of Lisa and Larry Carson of Chesterfield, realized this and wanted to make a change. He wanted more kids to have great birthday parties like he had enjoyed. 

Mitzvot from the Heart

Friday, February 28, 2020

Farin Swan, daughter of Kaven and Angela Swan of Wildwood, and Jacob Albert, son of Louis and Susan Albert of Chesterfield, have announced their engagement. 

Monday, February 10, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Ellie R. Salky, daughter of Molly and Kenny Salky of St. Louis, and Jared R. Weinstein, son of Randi and Ellis Weinstein of Pittsburgh, Pa., have announced their engagement. 

Friday, November 01, 2019
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Stephanie Melissa Weiss, daughter of Diane and Brent Weiss of Highland Park, Ill. and Michael Lawrence Zorensky, son of Karen and Mark Zorensky of St. Louis, have announced their engagement.

Lauren Class Schneider, daughter of Charlotte and the late Irvin Schneider of St. Louis, and Lawrence J. Moss, son of the late Henry and Barbara Moss of Chicago, have announced their engagement.