Friday, October 09, 2020

The National Conference for Community and Justice of Metropolitan St. Louis recently honored Rabbi Susan Talve of Central Reform Congregation and Michael Newmark — as well as nine other individuals — during the organization’s 75th Annual Awards Celebration, held virtually on Sept. 22. NCCJ S…

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
  • Updated

Betsy Cohen, executive director of the St. Louis Mosaic Project, has been selected as a St. Louis Council of Construction Consumers 2020 Best Practices and Diversity Awards finalist. The St. Louis Mosaic Project is a regional initiative within the St. Louis Economic Development Partnership a…

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Rabbi Carnie Rose of Congregation B’nai Amoona has been selected to serve as a member of the Clergy Cohort for Hadar’s Jewish Wisdom Fellowship. Larissa Klebe and Tony Westbrook Jr. are two of this year’s 24 fellows. Klebe is the director of Nishmah, the St. Louis Jewish Women’s Project, a p…

Friday, July 03, 2020
  • Updated

Russel Neiss is one of three Jewish educators honored with the Covenant Foundation Award. He is a senior product engineer with Sefaria, a nonprofit organization dedicated to building the future of Jewish learning in an open and participatory way by assembling a free, living library of Jewish…

Thursday, June 04, 2020
  • Updated

Dr. David H. Gutmann has received the Advocate of Hope Award from the national Neurofibromatosis Network. He is the vice chairman for research affairs in the neurology department at Washington University School of Medicine. Gutmann founded and directs the Washington University Neurofibromato…

Thursday, May 07, 2020
  • Updated

The Men’s Clubs of Congregation B’nai Amoona and Kol Rinah will honor their respective Man of the Year and Youth of the Year at a luncheon on a date to be determined. All honorees have demonstrated a commitment to a primary objective of the Men’s Club: the involvement of Jews in Jewish ritua…

Friday, March 06, 2020
  • Updated

The two men who shared the vision to build what is now Siteman Cancer Center have been recognized as citizens of the year by the St. Louis Post Dispatch; Alvin Siteman, the benefactor for whom the center is named, and Dr. Timothy J. Eberlein, Siteman’s director. Siteman and his wife Ruth, wh…

Friday, February 07, 2020
  • Updated

Rochelle Brandvein, owner of Brandvein-Aaranson Public Relations, a 30-year-old PR agency, will now solely handle nonprofits and companies with a philanthropic arm or foundation.  Her company specializes in publicity, copywriting and creative services. Brandvein attends Congregation Shaare Emeth.

Thursday, December 05, 2019
  • Updated

Bud Rosenbaum has been named chairman of the Holocaust Museum & Learning Center. He has been a volunteer  there for 10 years ago served as a docent and chair of its Development Committee, among other assignments. Rosenbaum is a member of Temple Israel.

Thursday, November 07, 2019

Allie Wielansky has joined the staff of The Missouri Valley Conference as the director of media & administration. In addition to serving as the primary communications liaison for cross country and track & field, she provides operations assistance at many league championships, assists…

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!