Thursday, April 01, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
  • Updated

The board chair of the Jewish Community Relations Council of St. Louis was in the midst of planning a community meeting in 2017 when President Donald Trump announced that the United States would officially recognize Jerusalem as Israel’s capital and move its embassy there.

Thursday, March 11, 2021
  • Updated

In mid-February, Sara Brodsky, a nurse, walked through the intensive care unit at Barnes-Jewish Hospital, and for the first time since March 2020, she noticed that there were more non-COVID-19 patients than people stricken by the virus. 

Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
  • Updated

If you’re stocking your bar for a festive Purim celebration, which begins the evening of  Feb. 25, here’s a tip: Get a bottle of Righteous Seven liqueur. The award-winning spirit is inspired by the Old Testament and manufactured right here in the St. Louis area.

Monday, February 15, 2021
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
  • Updated

If there ever was any doubt about the lasting impact a teacher can have on a student’s life, meet John R. Green. Today, the 53-year-old native St. Louisan is a 25-year veteran of ABC News in New York, where he currently serves as executive producer of special programming as well as executive…

Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • Updated

Ethan Shuchart was working with a college professor this summer, when she happened to mention families in need of extra help supervising their young children because of the coronavirus pandemic. Between working from home and no camps or programs for their kids, these parents were overwhelmed.

  • Updated

Jeff Friedman wasn’t looking to become a pin-up model. He’s much more interested in acting, directing and improv. But when a casting call went out for Jewish bachelors to pose for the Nice Jewish Guys Wall Calendar 2021, he figured why not bite and see what happens.

Friday, September 04, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
  • Updated

With a master’s degree in public health from the University of Michigan, Sally Altman spent nearly 40 years championing public health issues and access to quality health care for all. So it should come as no surprise that on today’s ballot, Altman would vote yes on Missouri Amendment 2, the …

Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Updated

If you think ninjas are just teenage turtle mutants, think again. Today’s ninja warriors are real-life athletes of all ages, with tremendous speed, endurance and balance. And they include Jeff Baumgarten, an 11-year-old in the Parkway School District whose family belongs to United Hebrew Con…

Thursday, May 07, 2020
  • Updated

Every Friday evening, thousands of Jewish families around the world follow a familiar routine. From St. Louis to Nashville to Tel Aviv to Sydney, their pre-Shabbat activities include setting out candles, preparing dinner and tuning in to Jewish Rock Radio.

Thursday, April 30, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Sunday, April 19, 2020
  • Updated

Growing up in a haredi (ultra-Orthodox) community outside Tel Aviv, David Palatnik’s parents hoped he would one day become a rabbi. As a youngster, he attended one yeshiva, then another.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!